Sheboygan County 4-H Leaders Association Meeting November 19, 2018 7:00 P.M. Secretary's Report

Attendance: Kelly Kleiber – 4-H Rangers, Patty Taylor – Herman Cheerios, Gina Schefsky & Angela Dulmes – Hingham Handy Helpers, Marcia Voskuil – Sherman Workers, Kathy Schwartz – Spring Valley, Kandy Huiras – Town & Country, Jessica Deckert – Waldo Fireflies, Skeeter DeGroff – Johnsonville Hustlers, Mary Navis – Lakeview Badgers, Cathleen Beumler – Madison All Stars, Sandy Krahn – Mitchell Monsters, Kelly Rauch – Ourtown Orioles, Dan Sippel, Kay Keyes, Barb Scholten, Kathy Froh, Dan Powalisz-Trochlell, Sherry Zittel, Vanessa Vanderweele, Larry Menting

Call to Order: Dan Powalisz-Trochlell called the meeting to order at 7pm

Flag Pledges & Introductions (Fair Board Candidates Introduction & Platform): Warren Luedke, Bill Lubach & Ruth

VanSluys spoke to the Leaders Association about why they would be good choices for the Fair Board.

Secretary's Report: Approved
Treasurer's Report: Approved
Spotlight Club: Sherman Workers

Committee Reports

Camp Riversite: Barb Scholten discussed the storm damage and plans for cleanup. Disk Golf Tournament had 5 participants. Watch for more programming to happen at Camp Riversite.

Endowment Fund Committee: Patty Taylor reported that there are up to 2 dates for submitting applications, February 1st and July 1st. They are working on finalizing the Annual Report.

4-H Staff Reports: Sarah Tarjeson/Linda Robson

Unfinished Business

Enchanted Forest: Sherry Zittel announced attendance was down due to the weather, but fun was had by all that attended.

Executive Board Goals for 2018-2019: Dan Powalilsz-Trochlell. Goals: Finish the Traveling Trunk. Put together & send surveys to Leadership & members. Create a Record Book Competition

New Business

Election of Fair Board Directors: Sandy Krahn – Leaders Association recommends giving our votes to Ruth VanSluys, Warren Luedke & Bill Lubach.

Installation of 2018-2019 Executive Board: Dan Sippel

President – Dan Powalisz-Trochlell

President Elect - Kandy Hurias

Secretary - Sherry Zittel

Treasurer – Larry Menting

Directors: Patty Taylor, Kathy Schwartz, Kelly Klieber

Camp Riversite Liaison – Sherry Zittel

Endowment Fund – Patty Taylor

Fundraising Committee: Larry Menting

Recognition of Outgoing Board Members: Cheryl Fuentes de Rehm, Kelly Rauch, Vanessa VanderWeele, Bryan Burkhardt, Morgan Walcott, Jack Keller and Isabel Fuentes de Rehm

Meeting Adjourned at 8:45pm
Respectfully submitted by Sherry Zittel